Right Click To Remove Buff

Had a good weekend on WAR – not to mention a damn fine ride on the bike 🙂
Got the DoK up to 20/30 without avoiding XP and doing all the RvR and IC quests that pop up. Which brings me to the title of this post –

If you don’t like the XP bonus when I put up my standard right-click on the bonus indicator to get rid of it and stop throwing your toys out of the pram.

Now I’ve got that off my chest –
The War Report lied to me twice – sending me to regions that were already locked – thanks.
I was on the verge of getting level 18 in Elf when I spied a Bright Wizard standing on the cliff overlooking the Destro WC. I snook up on him (or is it sneaked?) and he jumped off the cliff after the first hit – followed him down and smacked him just as he landed – sweet – hit level CR18 RR28 and full Inf all at the same time. Thanks whoever you were 🙂
On Saturday I hit 19/29 and picked up ‘Ow T’ Steam Stunties – Talked to the Cunnin’ Shaman 63kXP – Ogrund’s Book 63kXP – now clocking up the kill 15 Order for the next 63kXP.
We’ve now got a hilarious game after a keep take – drop a siege engine on the chest so no one can get to it – it was funny the first time but it’s now spread virus-like.

So it’s taken me 1day 18hours to get the DoK to 20/30 – the trek from 17 to 19 seemed to take forever but with ‘Ow T’ Steam Stunties I should soon be in full Devastator. It’s also nice to get off the plodding mule and onto a Cold One.

1.4.3 is on the horizon which, hopefully, should bring something new to the game – I don’t think it will quite be a  breath of fresh air but a bit of a change to see us to the next patch.
Please no more Monster Play (Fancy Dress).

About Fez

Warhammer, VMax, Fortean Times, Prog Metal, Guinness
This entry was posted in WAR. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

