Norn X-Realming

http://herald.warhammeronline.com/warherald/NewsArticle.war?id=1566

I have 10 Order alts on Norn which I haven’t played for ages so this is good for me as I can now make 10 Destro alts.
But – there’ll be a lot of forum flak about this as the 8 hour lockout timer is supposed to be easily bypassable.

http://social.bioware.com/forum/1/topic/232/index/7215085

We’ll see how it goes – as I haven’t played on Norn for over 12 months I don’t know what the population is like.

About Fez

Warhammer, VMax, Fortean Times, Prog Metal, Guinness
This entry was posted in WAR. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Norn X-Realming

  1. Blaq says:

    This could potentially be disastrous. WAR has always had server population balance problems which Mythic have been labouring to solve with server transfers, and then they go and implement something like this on an only 8 hour timer? What the hell Mythic?

    I’m curious to see if this completely destroys the Norn balance or will Mythic step in before that happens. Because it will happen if they just sit on their hands.

    • Fez says:

      I can’t see this as a good move and it appears to me that very little thought has gone into it – I’ll see how it pans out though and keep an eye on the forums responses.
      I might just drop into Norn this weekend and see how it goes – haven’t been there for a while.

Leave a Reply

