UI and Add-Ons Night

I’m back with my WE trying to sort out my UI and add-ons.
Everything went pear-shaped for some strange reason so I deleted the Interface and User folders and started again.
I tried out YakUI but it didn’t suit – didn’t have the time to modify it to my G13.
So I went back to my old config – 3 x action bars bottom centre (same as the G13) and 2 x 12 button vertical action bars either side of the screen.
Add-Ons –
ActionBarColour
ActionPoints
AdvancedRenownTrainer
AnywhereTrainer
AutoDismount
CraftingInfoTooltip
DeepSleep
Effigy
Map
MiracleGrowRemix
Motion
Squared
TomeTitan
Warboard
ZMailMod
I took me a while setting it all up on a default profile – I’d not used Effigy before, so I was messing about with that for ages. I used Pure previously but it hasn’t been updated since 1.4.1 so didn’t want to risk it.
The new hide-windows built into WAR doesn’t seem to work very well as the Area Influence window keeps reappearing – unless it’s one of the mods throwing it out.
Anyhow – I think I’ve got it sorted out now – on with the game.

Order seemed to go to bed early again last night and those who remained were holed-up in Empire. So it was the usual tour of Stunty-Delf-Empire.

Still having problems with the graphics stuttering after a while – FPS drops from 99 to 50 in an open scene with no other characters – /reloadui does the trick – but why should it happen at all? It’s not the mods as it was happening without them installed.

About Fez

Warhammer, VMax, Fortean Times, Prog Metal, Guinness
This entry was posted in WAR. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to UI and Add-Ons Night

  1. Blaq says:

    Regarding the fps drops, have you tried reading my guide? It might help. 🙂

    • Fez says:

      Thanks Blaq – I’ll go through it tonight – I can’t understand why my FPS can drop from 99 to 60 without moving and looking at a brickwall; not to mention the RvR slideshow.
      I’ve recently seriously upgraded my PC and it can run all the latest games at full spec with no probs – except WAR 😦
      I’ll let you know how I get on.

Leave a Reply

