Yet Another One Bites The Dust

Grimnir packs it in – http://grimnir.mmofansites.com/posts/1947-ch-ch-ch-changes

But overall 1.4.1 gets a thumbs up from the community – lots of players came back and WAR came alive again.

Patch 1.4.1 Notes – http://herald.warhammeronline.com/patchnotes/index.php#patch:-1

For me the obvious benefit was the RR cap being removed – about time.
Account Entitlements are now accessible from the main menu.
Fayn Garnsnoot is the black marketeer who sells all the armour for gold.
My Stein bonus now stays after death.
Performance increase.

I’ll have my work cut out this weekend sorting out all my alts.

XP and RR bonuses for the next 7 days – http://herald.warhammeronline.com/warherald/NewsArticle.war?id=1515

Producer’s Letter next week

This is a good start – now let’s keep the ball rolling – Myffic needs to come out with a patch at least once a month along with ongoing discussions and regular communications.
A new dawn for WAR? – let’s hope so.

About Fez

Warhammer, VMax, Fortean Times, Prog Metal, Guinness
This entry was posted in WAR. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yet Another One Bites The Dust

  1. wargrimnir says:

    Well I don’t know about packing it in, but moving on to other things for sure.

    My point of view on WAR really wasn’t productive any more. It was either keep dragging Mythic through the mud like a hater, or change over to something else for a while. I generally like WAR, and Mythic, but I just don’t agree with 1.4 or 1.4.1. When the 1.4.1 patch notes hit and I didn’t see anything I really considered serious fixes to the imbalance, that was my breaking point. They ALMOST got me to stay with the scenario changes in spite of the imbalance (which is probably a large reason you’re seeing people come back), but I know the imbalance would still be there.

    • Fez says:

      Sorry to see you move on Grimnir – I always enjoyed reading your view of WAR – maybe Myffic can come up with something to entice you back.
      WAR is a totally different game from what it was over 2 years ago – I’d be interested to know how many of the early starts are still remaining – but Myffic finally seem to be making an effort to listen to the players but what kind of players are they aiming for?
      Good luck Grimnir – see you around

Leave a Reply

