There’s Boring And There’s Tedious

And grinding Exp in T3 is tedious – I gave up after 1.5 hours – couldn’t face the Rat Grind anymore. Looks like I’ll have to go PvE – at least it’ll be more interesting following a quest story.
Needless to say RR is capped with Exp at 29 +20% – I’m not looking forward to the grind toward 32 – is there a ‘Ow T’ Steam Stunties type Exp bonanza in T3? I bleedin’ hope so.

About Fez

Warhammer, VMax, Fortean Times, Prog Metal, Guinness
This entry was posted in WAR. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s Boring And There’s Tedious

  1. Gankalicious says:

    T3 has always been the wasteland as far as I’m concerend. There’s more action since 1.4 but it can be a chore. This is where I usually stumble because I’m not a fan of the end-game so when I hit T3 I often think….why am I doing this again? Then I roll and alt and get half way through T2 and realize….oh ya, now I remember 🙂

    • Fez says:

      Same with me – I stopped playing T4 after 1.4 – the gap is just too big and it’s very discouraging getting steamrolled every night.
      I resorted to T3 PvE-grind last night (I couldn’t face another rat) which, in a way, was quite interesting but for an RvR based game shouldn’t be necessary.
      Once you get to Exp 27 the difference in gain between Exp and RR is a real pain.

Leave a Reply

