What Now?

Things didn’t look too good for Destro when I logged on – CW was going down.
Then a brave Shammie declared a WB in DW – joined up and took the keep and BOs – moved to TM, took the keep and two BOs. Then onto to CW for the final battle to lock it. Back to TM for the final two BOs – then the WB evaporated.
I hadn’t realised the WB had evaporated until I went running after a RP and found I had no-one healing me – oh the embarrassment; to be killed by a puny stunty – I couldn’t get near the little runt.
It was then on to Praag/Reik/DW/Eat and realm lock.
Lots of lag-spikes towards the end again – some of several seconds – resulting in lots of target-out-of-range when you’re stood on top of them.
Had a very strange CTD in Reik – “No disk in drive D:” – luckily I still had my place in the WB when I got back in.

So after 6 hours of playing, Blorc is now RR45 – that’s all Greenskins at RR45.

Non-UK guilds are now being referred to by their national dish – Pasta/Vodka guilds.
Are the UK guilds being referred to as rosbif or larger?

Didn’t see much in the way of the Exp + RR bonus – there was a 7day Call to Arms (gold, exp and rr +10%) but that disappeared after about 5 mins.

Finding that the extra 3% speed buff offered by the Snotling Herald is not necessarily an advantage – unless you like to be the first into battle with your WB trailing behind.

I think I’ll go to T2 for a few days and level up my Chaos guys and then back to T4 after the 1.4 update on Thursday.

About Fez

Warhammer, VMax, Fortean Times, Prog Metal, Guinness
This entry was posted in WAR. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

