Quiet Before The Storm?

So last Friday’s PTS came and went with barely a murmer – very subdued. Come to think of it, it’s been rather quiet altogether on the WARfront. The EALouse spat seems to have died down – or maybe it’s because I can’t be arsed following it.

I managed to get my SH up to RR44 – one more level and I’ll go back to my Orcs. I’ve been leapfrogging my Greenskins for a while now – taking it in turns to level up – Shammie is at RR45 while my Blorc and Choppa are both RR41. I started out playing Order on Norn and have an Engie at 40/40 and a WP at 38/38 – my first alt was a WH; got him to 40/40 then deleted him in a fit of pique. The Norn guys must be feeling rather neglected – haven’t been to see them for quite a while.

T4 chat was being spammed last night by members of the guild formally known as Vandy Sagina – they’ve had a name change imposed on them, they are now known as Embrace The Change. One wag formed a guild called Duck My Sick in protest – how we all laughed.
Lots of BGBs on ignore after about 5 minutes.
It all got rather absurd and pointless with an apparently massive cross-realm vent discussion on how to react to the outrage.

With 1.4 there is going to have to be a lot more co-operation in RvR; the trouble is, at the moment, a lot of guilds seem to be no more than glorified PUGs.

TACTICS
Why can’t we change tactics whilst in combat?
This is the time when tactic changes are essential – how about a 30sec cooldown on tactic changes instead?

Why does the North on the reticle point East?

About Fez

Warhammer, VMax, Fortean Times, Prog Metal, Guinness
This entry was posted in WAR. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

